Campus Council Committees

Responsible for policies concerning proposals, selection, administration and arrangement of programs sponsored by the Committee.  Voting membership consists of four faculty members, four students, and two staff members. There is an ex officio non-voting representative from the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs.  (Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998)

Members and Terms

 Name Classification   Term of Service  Dept/College  Email
 
 Amanda Sullivan Faculty  Fall 2016 to Spring 2019  HHPR/COEHP  alsulliv@uark.edu
 Lorraine Lorne Faculty  Fall 2017 to Spring 2020  LLIB/LAW  llorne@uark.edu
 Suzanne McCray Faculty  Fall 2017 to Spring 2020  EMSP  smccray@uark.edu
 Ignatius Fosu Faculty  Fall 2016 to Spring 2019  JOUR/ARSC  ifosu@uark.edu
 TBD Staff       
 TBD Staff       
 TBD Student  Fall 2017 to Spring 2018     
 TBD Student  Fall 2017 to Spring 2018     
 TBD Student  Fall 2017 to Spring 2018     
 TBD Student  Fall 2017 to Spring 2018     
 Rebecca Huff Office of VCAA  Ex-Officio, non voting      rebeccah@uark.edu

 

Reviews requests for catastrophic leave and recommends to the Associate Vice Chancellor for Administration and Human Resources.  Committee recommendations require the presence of at least seven voting members. No committee member shall cast a vote where there is an obvious conflict of interest or if the request comes from that members's same department, college, or division.

Voting membership includes three classified employees, three non-classified employees, and three faculty members. For all positions, system employees (for example, those in the system administration, the Arkansas Archeological Survey, and the Division of Agriculture who are not based on this campus) are eligible for participation along with Fayetteville campus employees. The ex officio non-voting members are the Associate Vice Chancellor for Administration and Human Resources, the Chair of the Staff Senate, the Chair of the Campus Faculty, and a Health Center representative.  (Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998)

Members and Terms

 Name  Classification  Terms of Service  Dept/College  Email
 
 Bill Curington  Faculty  Fall 2017 to Spring 2020  WCOB  bcecon@uark.edu
 Vibha Srivastava  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  CSES/AFLS  vibhas@uark.edu
 Mindy Bradley  Faculty  Fall 2016 to Spring 2019  SOCI/ARSC  mwbradl@uark.edu
 TBD  Classified Staff      
 TBD  Classified Staff      
 TBD  Classified Staff      
 TBD  Non-Classified Staff      
 TBD  Non-Classified Staff      
 TBD  Non-Classified Staff      
 TBD  Associate VC for HR      
 Kathleen Lehman  Chair, Campus Faculty  Fall 2017 to Spring 2018  MULN  
   Chair, Staff Senate  Fall 2017 to Spring 2018    emowens@uark.edu
 TBD  Health Center Representative      
 Leah Williams  Comp Program Administrator    ADMN  leahw@uark.edu

 

 The All-University Conduct Board (AUCB) is responsible for cases when a student requests a regular hearing before the AUCB or when the VPSA/DOS or designee refers a case to AUCB for a hearing.  The AUCB is a panel consisting of five members which will be selected from a pool of members to hear each case.  The Chair, who is a faculty member, casts the tie-breaking vote when necessary and, when applicable, assigns the disciplinary sanction(s) in accordance with the Code of Student Life.  The AUCB has original jurisdiction when a student or student organization requests a board hearing, or when the VPSA/DOS or designee determines that a board hearing is necessary.  Quorum on any given AUCP panel consists of the Chair who is Faculty (3-year appointment by Chair of Campus Faculty), Two University Faculty/Staff Members (staff appointed annually by OAISC, Faculty appointed by Chair of Campus Faculty), Two University Student Members (appointed annually from among students in good standing by OAISC involving Associated Student Government (ASG) in selection process), and Alternates; in instances where a University Staff/Faculty member or University Student member of the AUCB does not participate, an assigned alternate will serve as one of the five members of the AUCB.  The maximum pool from which each panel is selected consists of 12 appointed faculty, 10 appointed staff, 15 undergraduate students, and 15 graduate students.

Members and Terms

Chairs/Alternates *

 Name  Classification  Terms of Service  Dept/College  Email
 
 Ashley Dowling  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  ENTO/AFLS  adowling@uark.edu
 Suresh Thallapuranam*  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  CHBC/ARSC  sthalla@uark.edu
 Erin Kern  Faculty  Fall 2016 to Spring 2019  RHRC/COEHP  erinkern@uark.edu
 Denise Mounts  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  CIED/COEHP  dmounts@uark.edu
 Betsy Orr  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  CIED/COEHP  boor@uark.edu
 Tony Stankus*  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  LIBR/MULN  tstankus@uark.edu
 Nan Smith-Blair*  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  NURS/COEHP  nsblair@uark.edu
 Eric Specking  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  ENGR/ENGR  especki@uark.edu
 Peggy Lee  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018   NURS/COEHP  pblee@uark.edu
 Donna Daniels  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  LIBR/MULN  donnad@uark.edu
 Kim Stauss*  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  SCSW/ARSC  kstauss@uark.edu
 Laura Terry*  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  ARCH/ARCH  lmt@uark.edu
 Jacquelyn Mosley  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  HES/AFLS  jwiersma@uark.edu
 Angela Hackstadt  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  LIBR/LAW  ahackst@uark.edu
 Kristin Higgins  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  RHRC/COEHP  kkhiggi@uark.edu
 William Greenhaw  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  ACCT/WCOB  wgreenh@uark.edu
 Charles Stegman  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  RHRC/COEHP  cstegman@uark.edu
 Nicole Ferguson or TBD  Staff  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018    snfergus@uark.edu
 Quincy Spencer  Staff  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  FYEX  gspencer@uark.edu
 Vicky Watkins  Staff  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  AFLS  watkinsv@uark.edu
 Jackie Gorham  Staff  Fall 2016 to Spring 2019  DVMC  sdgorham@uark.edu
 Mary Skinner  Staff  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  OSIL  marys@uark.edu
 Everrett Smith or TBD  Staff  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018    exs018@uark.edu
 Jon Langley  Staff  Fall 2014 to Spring 2017  ONCA  jtlangl@uark.edu
 AJ Olsen  Staff  Fall 2014 to Spring 2017  HLTH  ajolsen@uark.edu
 Susan Rausch  Staff  Fall 2014 to Spring 2017  HLTH  srausch@uark.edu
 Angela Williams  Staff  Fall 2014 to Spring 2017  CPLP  angelaw@uark.edu
         

 This committee is responsible for proposals, selection, administration, and arrangements for University- and Faculty-sponsored distinguished lecturers.  The voting members are one faculty representative from each of the colleges and schools, the University representative to the Winthrop Rockefeller Distinguished Lecturer Committee, and four students. (Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998).

Members and Terms

 Name  Classification  Terms of Service  Dept/College  Email
 
 Colleen Williams  Faculty  Fall 2016 to Spring 2019  LLIB/LAW  ccwillia@uark.edu
 Tim Kral  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  BISC/ARSC  tkral@uark.edu
 Marion Blackwell  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  ARCH/ARCH  mblackwe@uark.edu
 Thomas Senor  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  PHIL/ARSC  senor@uark.edu
 Phoebe Lickwar  Faculty  Fall 2014 to Spring 2017  ARLA/ARCH  plickwar@uark.edu
 Sarah Stotowski  Faculty  Fall 2017 to Spring 2020  CIED/COEHP  stoko@uark.edu
 Gary Ferrier  Faculty  Fall 2017 to Spring 2020  ECON/WCOB  gferrier@walton.uark.edu
 Heather Walker  Faculty  Fall 2017 to Spring 2020  CHEG/ENGR  hlw@uark.edu
 Kathryn Sampson  Winthrop Rockefeller
Representative
   LAW/LAW  ksampson@uark.edu
 Chloe Riggs  Student  Fall 2016 to Spring 2017    cbr004@uark.edu
 Abigail Walker  Student  Fall 2016 to Spring 2017    alw052@uark.edu
 TBD  Student  Fall 2016 to Spring 2017    
 TBD  Student  Fall 2016 to Spring 2017    

 This committee recommends, reviews, and monitors policies and procedures related to life and health insurance, retirement benefits, and other fringe benefits.  The committee selects, after consultation with the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, a campus representative for a one year term, a staff representative for a four year term, and a faculty representative for a four year staggered term to serve on the System Fringe Benefits committee; and communicates the needs and interests of this campus to the System.  Membership includes voting membership of four faculty members, four staff members, one representative of the University of Arkansas Retirement Association, the representative from the Division of Agriculture, and an ex-officio non-voting member, the Associate Vice Chancellor for Administration and Human Resources. (Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998).

Members and Terms

 Name  Classification  Terms of Service  Dept/College  Email
 
 John Delery  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  MGMT/WCOB  jdelery@walton.uark.edu
 Rick Rorie  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  ANSC/AFLS  rrorie@uark.edu
 Jim Lampinen  Faculty  Fall 2016 to Spring 2018  PSYC/ARSC  lampinen@uark.edu
 Chris Goering  Faculty  Fall 2016 to Spring 2018  CIED/COEHP  cgoering@uark.edu
 TBD  Staff      
 TBD  Staff      
 TBD  Staff      
 TBD  Staff      
 Michael Johnson

 UA Retirement
 Association

     mjohnson@uark.edu
 Jamie Bentley

 Division of 
 Agriculture
 Ex-Officio

   DREX  bentley@uark.edu
 Richard Ray  Director of Benefits
 Ex-Officio
   HMRS  rray@uark.edu
 Debbie McLoud  Associate Vice Chan
 HMRS, Ex-Officio
     dmcloud@uark.edu
         

 This committee is responsible for determination of appeals on financial aid, and recommendations to the Campus Council for the development of policies and guidelines for the administration, coordination, and awarding of student financial aid.  Voting membership consists of a chairperson elected from the faculty members, on faculty representative from each of the undergraduate colleges and schools, three students, and one ex officio non-voting representative each from the offices of Student Financial Aid, Registrar, Admissions, Student Support Services, and Business Affairs. (Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998).

Members and Terms

 Name  Classification  Terms of Service  Dept/College  Email
 
 Vikas Anand  Faculty  Fall 2016 to Spring 2019  WCOB  vikas@uark.edu
 Kelly Sullivan  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  ENGR  ksulliv@uark.edu 
 Cathy Lirgg  Faculty  Fall 2017 to Spring 2020  EDHP  clirgg@uark.edu
 Han-Seok Seo  Faculty  Fall 2017 to Spring 2020  ALFS  hanseok@uark.edu
 TBD  Faculty  Fall 2017 to Spring 2020    
 Kara Gould  Faculty  Fall 2016 to Spring 2019  ARSC  kgould@uark.edu
 TBA  Student  Fall 2017 to Spring 2018    
 TBA  Student  Fall 2017 to Spring 2018    
 TBA  Student  Fall 2017 to Spring 2018    
 Non-Voting        
 Wendy Stouffer  Financial Aid      
 Anabelle Olivarez  Registrar's Office      
 Cliff Murphy  Admissions      
 Jo Ann Pepper  Business Affairs      
 Taj Cobbs

 Student Support Services

     

 The Student Honors, Awards, and Convocations committee is responsible for the selection and supervision of honor societies.  This committee reviews the recommendations of the colleges and schools for University Scholars.  It also works with academic units and societies in providing appropriated recognition of student achievement and approves student convocations.  Voting membership includes one faculty representative from each of the undergraduate colleges and schools as well as one student.  (Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998).

Members and Terms

 Name  Classification  Terms of Service  Dept/College  Email
 
 TBD  Faculty  Fall 2017 to Spring 2020    
 Fred Spiegel  Faculty  Fall 2016 to Spring 2019  ARSC  fspiegel@uark.edu
 Claretha Hughes  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  COEHP  chbanks@uark.edu
 Julie Carrier  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  ENGR  carrier@uark.edu
 Dub Ashton  Faculty  Fall 2016 to Spring 2019  MKTT/WCOB  dashton@uark.edu
 Sun OK Lee  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  FDSC/AFLS  sunok@uark.edu
 Sarah Beth Delay  Student  Fall 2016 to Spring 2017