I ask that the Campus Council minutes from Dec. 2010 be amended and updated to reflect the following omission:

Campus Council Chair David Gay thanked members of the Council for their cooperation and assistance during the year, including Michelle Payne, Vice Chair, and Linda Jones, Secretary.

Several notable faculty achievements included the induction of six faculty members into the UA Teaching Academy on Dec. 6. The new inductees reflected the active teaching and learning effectiveness of the inductees who have been recognized by major teaching awards:

Dub Ashton, Department of Marketing and Logistics

Ed Clausen, Department of Chemical Engineering

Andrew McKenzie, Department of Agricultural Economics and Agri Business

Carol Reeves, Department of Management

Gay Stewart, Department of Physics

Daniel Sutherland, Department of History

Campus Council Chair reviewed a history of the Campus Council and noted that committees are committees of the campus faculty as directed by the Campus Governance. The committees connected with the Campus Council reflect their current assignment by the Faculty Senate. Faculty, staff, and student members are appointed by those with the authority to make such appointments from their respective groups.