Committees of the Campus Council - 2020  to 2021

Responsible for policies concerning proposals, selection, administration and arrangement of programs sponsored by the Committee.  Voting membership consists of four faculty members, four students, and two staff members. There is an ex officio non-voting representative from the Office of the Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs.  (Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998)

Members and Terms

 Name Classification   Term of Service  Dept/College  Email
 
 Amanda Sullivan Faculty  Fall 2019 to Spring 2022  COEHP  alsulliv@uark.edu
 Wendy Gay Faculty  Fall 2018 to Spring 2021  IDES  wgay@uark.edu
 Mark Risk Faculty  Fall 2020 to Spring 2023  EMSP  
 Ignatius Fosu Faculty  Fall 2019 to Spring 2022  RSC  ifosu@uark.edu
 TBD Staff       
 TBD Staff       
 TBD Student  Fall 2020 to Spring 2021     
 TBD Student  Fall 2020 to Spring 2021     
 TBD Student  Fall 2020 to Spring 2021     
 TBD Student  Fall 2020 to Spring 2021    
 Rebecca Huff Office of VCAA  Ex-Officio, non voting      rebeccah@uark.edu

 

Reviews requests for catastrophic leave and recommends to the Associate Vice Chancellor for Administration and Human Resources.  Committee recommendations require the presence of at least seven voting members. No committee member shall cast a vote where there is an obvious conflict of interest or if the request comes from that members's same department, college, or division.

Voting membership includes three classified employees, three non-classified employees, and three faculty members. For all positions, system employees (for example, those in the system administration, the Arkansas Archeological Survey, and the Division of Agriculture who are not based on this campus) are eligible for participation along with Fayetteville campus employees. The ex officio non-voting members are the Associate Vice Chancellor for Administration and Human Resources, the Chair of the Staff Senate, the Chair of the Campus Faculty, and a Health Center representative.  (Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998)

Members and Terms

 Name  Classification  Terms of Service  Dept/College  Email
 
 Charles Muntz  Faculty  Fall 2018 to Spring 2021  ARSC cmuntz@uark.edu
 Vibha Srivastava  Faculty  Fall 2018 to Spring 2021  AFLS  vibhas@uark.edu
 Weston Wilkerson  Faculty  Fall 2019 to Spring 2022  ARSC wrwilker@uark.edu
 TBD  Classified Staff  Fall 2019 to Spring 2021    
 TBD  Classified Staff  Fall 2019 to Spring 2021    
 TBD  Classified Staff  Fall 2019 to Spring 2021    
 TBD  Non-Classified Staff  Fall 2019 to Spring 2021    
 TBD  Non-Classified Staff  Fall 2019 to Spring 2021    
 TBD  Non-Classified Staff  Fall 2019 to Spring 2021    
 TBD  Associate VC for HR      
Mary Savin  Chair, Campus Faculty  Fall 2020 to Spring 2021  ARSC stephenc@uark.edu
   Chair, Staff Senate  Fall 2019 to Spring 2020    
 AJ Olsen*  Health Center Representative    HLTH  ajolsen@uark.edu
 Leah Williams  Comp Program Administrator    ADMN  leahw@uark.edu

 

 The All-University Conduct Board (AUCB) is responsible for the adjucation of cases when a student requests an appellate review before the AUCB.  The AUCB is a panel consisting of five members which will be selected from a pool of members to hear each case.  The chair, who is a faculty member, casts the tiebreaking vote when necessary and, when applicable, assigns the disciplinary sanction(s) in accordance with the Code of Student Life.  The AUCB has original jurisdiction when a student or student organization requests an appellate hearing board hearing.  Quorum on any AUCB panel consists of one Chair - Faculty (3-year appointment by Chair of Campus Faculty), Two University Faculty/Staff Members - staff appointed annually by OSSC/faculty appointed by Chair of Campus Faculty, Two University Student Members - appointed annually from among students in good standing by OSSC and Alternates - In instances where a University Staff/Faculty member or University Student member of the AUCB does not participate, an assigned alternate will serve as one of the five members of the AUCB.  The maximum pool from which each panel is selected consists of up to 20 appointed faculty, 20 appointed staff, 20 Undergraduate Students, and 20 Graduate Students.

Members and Terms

Chairs/Alternates *

 Name  Classification  Terms of Service  Dept/College  Email
 
 Suresh Kumar  Faculty/Chair  Fall 2018-Spring 2021  ARSC  sthalla@uark.edu
 Jacquelyn Mosley  Faculty/Chair  Fall 2018-Spring 2021  AFLS  jwiersma@uark.edu
 Doug Karcher  Faculty  Fall 2019-Spring 2021  AFLS  karcher@uark.edu
 Moon-Sook Park  Faculty  Fall 2018-Spring 2021  ARSC  mspark@uark.edu
 Tony Stankus  Faculty/Chair  Fall 2018-Spring 2021  MULN  tstankus@uark.edu
 Laura Terry  Faculty/Chair  Fall 2018-Spring 2021  ARCH  lmt@uark.edu
 Peggy Lee  Faculty  Fall 2018-Spring 2021  EDHP  pblee@uark.edu
Jeff Miller  Faculty  Fall 2019-Spring 2022  MULN jdmiller@uark.edu
 Drew Beisswenger  Faculty  Fall 2017-Spring 2020  MULN  dbeisswe@uark.edu
 Antov Nikolay  Faculty  Fall 2017-Spring 2020  ARSC  antov@uark.edu
 Jay McAllister  Faculty  Fall 2018-Spring 2021  MULN  jtmcalli@uark.edu
 Laura Cameron  Faculty  Fall 2018-Spring 2021  MULN  lecamero@uark.edu
 Kristin Higgins  Faculty  Fall 2018-Spring 2021  EDHP  kkhiggi@uark.edu
 Denise Mounts  Faculty  Fall 2018-Spring 2021  EDHP  dmounts@uark.edu
 Betsy Orr  Faculty  Fall 2018-Spring 2021  EDHP  boor@uark.edu
 Craig Edmonston  Faculty  Fall 2019-Spring 2022  EDHP  cedmonst@uark.edu
 William Greenhaw  Faculty  Fall 2018-Spring 2021  WCOB  wgreenh@uark.edu
 Vikas Anand  Faculty  Fall 2020-Spring 2023  WCOB vikas@uark.edu
 Shawn Austin  Faculty  Fall 2018-Spring 2021  ARSC  saustin1@uark.edu
 Chris Shields  Faculty  Fall 2018-Spring 2021  ARSC  cshield@uark.edu 
 Eric Specking  Staff  Fall 2015-Spring 2018  ENGR  especki@uark.edu
 Rickey Booker   Staff  Fall 2017-Spring 2020  CPLP  rbooker@uark.edu
 Brande Flack  Staff  Fall 2017-Spring 2020  DVMC  bmflack@uark.edu
 Erika Gamboa  Staff  Fall 2016-Spring 2019  VRIC  egamboa@uark.edu
 Tyler Garrett  Staff  Fall 2016-Spring 2019  FCAC  tpgarret@uark.edu
 Jon Langley  Staff  Fall 2014-Spring 2017  ONCA  jtlangl@uark.edu
 AJ Olsen  Staff  Fall 2014-Spring 2017  HLTH  ajolsen@uark.edu
 Susan Rausch  Staff  Fall 2014-Spring 2017  HLTH  srausch@uark.edu
 Buster McCall  Staff  Fall 2017-Spring 2020  VRIC  mgmccall@uark.edu
 KayLee Simmons  Staff  Fall 2017-Spring 2020  CPLP  ksim02@uark.edu
 Amber Widdowson  Staff  Fall 2016-Spring 2019  OSIL  awiddow@uark.edu

 This committee is responsible for proposals, selection, administration, and arrangements for University- and Faculty-sponsored distinguished lecturers.  The voting members are one faculty representative from each of the colleges and schools, the University representative to the Winthrop Rockefeller Distinguished Lecturer Committee, and four students. (Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998).

Members and Terms

 Name  Classification  Terms of Service  College  Email
 
 Alan Trammell  Faculty  Fall 2019 to Spring 2022  LAW  
 Tim Kral  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2021  ARSC  tkral@uark.edu
 Neelendra Joshi  Faculty  Fall 2018 to Spring 2021  AFLS nkjoshi@uark.edu
 Steve  Luoni  Faculty  Fall 2020 to Spring 2024  ARCH sluoni@uark.edu
Tabatha Teal  Faculty  Fall 2020 to Spring 2023  COEHP twilhelm@uark.edu
 Gary Ferrier  Faculty  Fall 2020 to Spring 2023  WCOB  gferrier@walton.uark.edu
 Heather Walker  Faculty  Fall 2020 to Spring 2023  ENGR  hlw@uark.edu
 Luti Salisbury  Faculty  Fall 2020 to Spring 2023  MULN  lsalisbu@uark.edu
 Kathryn Sampson  Winthrop Rockefeller 
Representative
   LAW/LAW  ksampson@uark.edu
TBA  Student  Fall 2019 to Spring 2020    
 TBA  Student  Fall 2019 to Spring 2020    
 TBA  Student  Fall 2019 to Spring 2020    
 TBA  Student  Fall 2019 to Spring 2020    

 This committee recommends, reviews, and monitors policies and procedures related to life and health insurance, retirement benefits, and other fringe benefits.  The committee selects, after consultation with the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administration, a campus representative for a one year term, a staff representative for a four year term, and a faculty representative for a four year staggered term to serve on the System Fringe Benefits committee; and communicates the needs and interests of this campus to the System.  Membership includes voting membership of four faculty members, four staff members, one representative of the University of Arkansas Retirement Association, the representative from the Division of Agriculture, and an ex-officio non-voting member, the Associate Vice Chancellor for Administration and Human Resources. (Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998).

Members and Terms

*Chair

 Name  Classification  Terms of Service  Dept/College  Email
 
 John Delery*  Faculty  Fall 2019 to Spring 2023  WCOB  jdelery@walton.uark.edu
 Cathy Chick  Faculty  Fall 2020 to Spring 2023  AFLS cchick@uark.edu
 Jim Lampinen  Faculty  Fall 2020 to Spring 2024  ARSC  lampinen@uark.edu
 Chris Goering  Faculty  Fall 2020 to Spring 2024  COEHP  cgoering@uark.edu
 Roy Hatcher  Staff  Fall 2017 to Spring 2019  UITS  rehatche@uark.edu
 Lisa Frye  Staff  Fall 2017 to Spring 2019  MGMT  lfrye@uark.edu
 Tim Wages  Staff  Fall 2017 to Spring 2019  ARKU  wages@uark.edu
 Jeremy McAtee  Staff  Fall 2017 to Spring 2019  WIES  jmcatee@uark.edu
 Michael Johnson

 UA Retirement
 Association

     mjohnson@uark.edu
 Jamie Bentley

 Division of 
 Agriculture
 Ex-Officio

   DREX  bentley@uark.edu
 Richard Ray  Director of Benefits
 Ex-Officio
   HMRS  rray@uark.edu
 Debbie McLoud  Associate Vice Chan
 HMRS, Ex-Officio
     dmcloud@uark.edu
         

 This committee is responsible for determination of appeals on financial aid, and recommendations to the Campus Council for the development of policies and guidelines for the administration, coordination, and awarding of student financial aid.  Voting membership consists of a chairperson elected from the faculty members, on faculty representative from each of the undergraduate colleges and schools, and one ex officio non-voting representative each from the offices of Student Financial Aid, Registrar, Admissions, Student Support Services, and Business Affairs. (Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998).

Members and Terms

 Name  Classification  Terms of Service  Dept/College  Email
 
 Vikas Anand  Faculty  Fall 2019 to Spring 2022  WCOB  vikas@uark.edu
 Findlay Edwards  Faculty  Fall 2018 to Spring 2021  ENGR  fin@uark.edu
 Cathy Lirgg  Faculty  Fall 2020 to Spring 2023  EDHP  clirgg@uark.edu
 Griffiths Atungulu  Faculty  Fall 2020 to Spring 2023  ALFS atungulu@uark.edu
 Ansley Higinbotham  Faculty  Fall 2019 to Spring 2021  ARCH  thiginbo@uark.edu
William Schreckhise  Faculty  Fall 2019 to Spring 2022  ARSC schreckw@uark.edu
         
 Non-Voting        
 Phillip Blevins  Financial Aid    STFA  pblevin@uark.edu
 Anabelle Olivarez  Registrar's Office    REGR  aolivare@uark.edu
 Wendy Stouffer  Admissions    EMSP  wstouff@uark.edu
 Dorothy Landerito  Business Affairs    AVCF  dlanderi@uark.edu
 Taj Cobbs

 Student Support Services

   SSS  tcobbs@uark.edu

The Student Honors, Awards, and Convocations committee is responsible for the selection and supervision of honor societies.  This committee reviews the recommendations of the colleges and schools for University Scholars.  It also works with academic units and societies in providing appropriated recognition of student achievement and approves student convocations.  Voting membership includes one faculty representative from each of the undergraduate colleges and schools as well as one student.  (Approved by the Campus Council, April 28, 1998).

 Name  Classification  Terms of Service  Dept/College  Email
 
 Jessica Colangelo  Faculty  Fall 2020 to Spring 2022  ARCH jlcolang@uark.edu
 Fred Spiegel  Faculty  Fall 2020 to Spring 2022  ARSC  fspiegel@uark.edu
 Claretha Hughes  Faculty  Fall 2019 to Spring 2021  COEHP  chbanks@uark.edu
 David Jensen  Faculty  Fall 2015 to Spring 2018  ENGR dcjensen@uark.edu
 Sarah Jensen  Faculty  Fall 2016 to Spring 2019  WCOB sjensen@uark.edu
 Sun OK Lee  Faculty  Fall 2019 to Spring 2021  FDSC/AFLS  sunok@uark.edu
   Student  Fall 2020 to Spring 2021